Today Was A Fairytale

Well today started off like most show days – up early, quick breakfast and then this.
specialty1But the ending of this fairytale was a bit different.  We met a wonderful judge named Nancy Bodine from Virginia.  She really loved me and gave me the win in the boy’s class.  Then she gave Rose the winner of the girl class.  Mom was so excited but it wasn’t over yet.  The judge had to see both of us again.  She said she could see that I was Rose’s son but loved the way Rose moved a bit better.  I know I have her eyes, but I keep waiting to get my dad’s handsomeness and smooth movement.  Mom says she hopes I will stop being a puppy some day, but hey that’s the fun part.  Like the hemorrhage I almost gave her after my bath on Wednesday.  I just had this urge after to go outside and dig in the dirt.  I thought she was going to have an aneurism the way she rushed me back inside and cleaned me off again.  It could have been worse – at least I didn’t roll in it.  Staying clean is the hardest part of being a show dog.

Well cutting things short because we go back to the show tomorrow and see if we can have a repeat of this.  Wish us luck.
rose-ruger-all-houndsd1We worked really hard and it was hot so when we got home we did a bunch of this.

roseruger

Later, dudes.

Leave a Reply

