Showing Off

This last weekend was hugely celebrated across America as a day of independence – for dogs it was all about the shows.  Mom took Rose (my dog mom) and I all the way down to Olympia for the Cascade Dachshund Club Specialty show.  That meant all Dachshunds all the time.  This was my second time staying in a hotel.  When we exited our room early Saturday morning to go potty, I saw this monster.

hotel-rack

I have no idea what it was, but it scared me enough that I had to voice loudly in defense of my little pack.  The blurriness is due to me trying to run from it while mom was taking the photo.  We spent most of our time waiting for our turn in the ring so we did a lot of this.

specialty1

When we weren’t doing this there was quiet time spent in our hotel room.  Rose mostly kept mom company on the bed.  While I kept busy on the sofa.

rose-bed

ruger-sofa

Once on Sunday morning I almost made my escape with the end of the toilet paper.  My mistake was attempting to snag the lovely papery stuff while mom was standing in front of the bathroom mirror primping.  Needless to say I got busted so was unable to inflict much damage.

hotel-TP

All in all it was a pretty good weekend.  The judge on Sunday gave me second place out of 5 entries even though I was very naughty.  There aren’t any pictures from the show because mom was on the end of the leash.  We got lucky that mom’s friend Dee Dee Murry came by to watch and took some great shots and you may see some of those on our Cedarcroft blog later.  Well gotta run.  As usual, it’s dinner time.

Later,
Ruger

Leave a Reply

