When The Chips Are Down

Hey there, Ruger here.  A few weeks ago when mom said we were going for a chip, I figured she meant the crispy tasty kind that comes in a bag.  You know the kind I mean.  They crunch when you bite them and are fried in delicious oils.  Sometimes they even come in flavors like cheese or barbecue.  Mom loaded me, and granny Mitzi into theAHBTS car for our chip adventure.  I stayed really quiet in my crate, in order to make sure I would get as many chips as possible when the time came.  Big surprise, this place has no chips, at least not the kind I was looking forward to.

This is The Animal Hospital By The Sea in Langley, WA.  It looked super nice on the outside and I figured “what a cool place to get chips.”  The front room has all these shiney windows and comfy sofa seats.  All the people were so friendly.  That is until this happened.  Yup, that’s right, they put this weird thiYikesng on my nose.  It was for my own safety, so I wouldn’t jump around and it worked beautifully.  Then nice Dr. Jean took out this large syringe and needle.  Again, you know the kind.  The giant ones they use in all the Frankenstein monster and psycho people movies.  The “installation” went fine, but I’m still a bit put out that there were no chips of the eating variety – there was an obligatory cookie after so I took two.  The cool thing now is that if I ever get lost, that chip will help people get me back to my home, so I guess it’s all good.

Well, it’s about dinner time and I’ve been holding the sofa down all day so I’m super hungry.
See you later,
Ruger

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

