October Surprise

Ruger-FaceSMHey, Ruger here.  It all started October 20th, 2015 in the back of an SUV.  Yup, that’s right I was born in the back of an SUV.  Mom and her friend Cathy delivered all 5 of us in the back of Cathy’s car in the parking lot at the vet’s.  Good thing too, because Rose (my dog mommy) needed some calcium and other stuff to help us come out.  We took forever, but it was worth it – or so I’m told.  If you look at the top of the page, that one with the orange ribbon – that’s me.  As you can see, I did most of the eating and was a moose by 5 weeks.  From left to right are Bailey, Augie, Autumn and Dash.  You can see more pictures of us here and feel free to follow my brother Dash’s blog here.  He’s on a trip to Arizona right now with his family.  Augie lives in Black Diamond, Bailey lives in West Seattle and Autumn lives in Charlo, MT.  Autumn will be coming back for a visit next month and will hang out for a bit as we train to be show dogs.  Well I have to run.  As you can see, I’m super busy helping mom with this post.

ruger-3-38

wordpress stat
Leave a Reply

